Privacy Statement

This Statement is made by Hong Kong Jewelry Manufacturers’ Association, in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) of the Laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("the PDPO"). This Statement intends to notify you why your personal data is collected, how it will be used, to whom the personal data will be transferred and to whom data access requests are to be addressed. In this Statement, "HKJMA" and “We” should mean Hong Kong Jewelry Manufacturers' Association.

HKJMA respects the users’ privacy and limits the personal data collected to the minimum required to provide a better service.

Personal Information Collection (PIC) Statement
Collection - Why We Collect Your Data

From time to time, we may collect your personal data for the reasons set out in this Statement and we aim to process and hold such data on the basis of the guidelines and principles set out in this Statement. You are not obliged to provide your personal data to us but if you do not, we may not be able to provide you with some of the information, materials, services and/or products of HKJMA.

We will indicate in the relevant forms or applications if the required personal data is for obligatory or voluntary purposes. If personal data is to be used for an obligatory purpose, you MUST provide your personal data to us if you want us to provide the information or service for which you are applying. If personal data is only to be used for a voluntary purpose, you can tell us not to use your personal data for that purpose and we will refrain from doing so.

Use - How Your Data May Be Used

Personal data held by us will be used:

  1. to keep you informed of the latest developments about HKJMA and news, training activities, goods, services, facilities and events organized or provided by HKJMA and/or other organizations;
  2. to process your complaints, enquiries or feedbacks;
  3. to conduct internal statistical research and analysis; and
  4. other purposes directly relating to any of the above.

Disclosure/Transfer of Your Personal Data

Personal data held by HKJMA will be kept confidential but HKJMA may, where such disclosure or transfer is necessary to satisfy the purpose, or directly related purpose, for which the data was collected, provide such information or copies to the following relevant parties (whether within or outside the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region):

  • any personnel, agent, adviser, auditor, contractor, service provider or third party who provides services or advice to us in connection with our operations insofar as required to enable us to provide, or assist us in providing, the services;
  • government bodies and other regulators as required under the law or pursuant to any regulatory arrangements between HKJMA and the relevant government body or regulator;
  • any person under a duty of confidentiality to us or who has undertaken to keep your personal data confidential and use them in strict compliance with the requirements of the PDPO; and
  • any person to whom we are under an obligation under law to make disclosure.

Personal data may also be disclosed to any person or persons pursuant to any statutory or contractual obligations or as required by court of law, provided such person or persons are able to prove the required right or authority to access such information. In addition, personal data may be disclosed under any of the circumstances described in part VIII of the PDPO in which the concerned personal data are exempt from the provisions of data protection principle 3 of the PDPO.

Except as stated above or with your prior consent, HKJMA will not transfer or disclose your personal information to any third party.

Personal Data Security

We strive at all times to ensure that your personal data will be protected against unauthorised or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use. We have implemented appropriate physical, electronic and managerial measures to safeguard and secure your personal data.

Retention of Data

We only retain personal data for so long as it is necessary. However a copy may be archived indefinitely.

Data Security

Your personal data will be kept in the office of HKJMA or by the service providers engaged by HKJMA and are accessible only to our authorized employees and service providers.

Informational on how to unsubscribe

You may choose whether or not you would like to receive Email from us. You may change your preferences by emailing us at enquiry@jewelry.org.hk.

Data Access/Correction Requests/Enquiry

Under the PDPO, all persons who are subjects of personal data held by HKJMA are entitled to:

  1. ask what information HKJMA holds about them;
  2. request access to their own personal data; and
  3. request the correction of their own personal data.

We have the right to, and may, charge a reasonable fee for processing a data access request.

If you wish to access or (if necessary) correct your personal data held by us, or if you have any enquiries about this Statement, please present your enquiry or request to:

Hong Kong Jewelry Manufacturers' Association
Unit G., 2/F., Kaiser Estate Phase 2, 51 Man Yue Street, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Tel: +852 2766 3002
Fax: +852 2362 3647
Email: enquiry@jewelry.org.hk

Information collected when you visit our websites

Use of cookies - When you browse this website, cookies will be stored in your computer's hard drive. Cookies are pieces of information that a website transfers to an individual's hard drive for record keeping. Cookies make web-surfing easier by saving preferences and browsing patterns while you are at the site.  Cookies may be used to analyze the site usage, improve content, customize the site's content and layout and for other customer service purposes. We do not collect or store any personal data from you under this circumstance. You have a choice not to accept the cookies.  However, refusing a cookie may, in some cases, preclude you from using, or negatively impact the display or function of, the site or certain areas or features of the site.

Statistics on visitors to our websites - Our servers may automatically collect data about your Internet address when you visit our website. This information, known as an internet protocol address, or IP address, is a number that is automatically assigned to your computer by your internet service provider whenever you are on the internet. Your IP address is used to help identify you and to gather demographic information about our users as a whole, but does not include personally identifiable information. The webserver makes a record of your visit that includes your IP addresses (and domain names), the types and configurations of browsers, language settings, geo-locations, operating systems, previous sites visited, and time/duration and the pages visited (webserver access log).

We use the webserver access log for the purpose of maintaining and improving our websites such as to determine the optimal screen resolution, which pages have been most frequently visited etc. We use such data only for website enhancement and optimization purposes.

We do not use, and have no intention to use the visitor data to personally identify anyone.

Policy Changes

We reserve the right to review and change this Rules and Regulations without prior notice.

Chinese Version

If there is any conflict or difference between the Chinese version of the “Privacy Statement” and its English version, the English version prevails. If any part of the Chinese version is unclear, reference should be made to the English version. The Chinese version may not be translated into English for the purpose of comparing with or interpreting the English version.

NOTE: We keep our Privacy Statement under regular review.

私隱政策

本私隱政策聲明由香港珠寶製造業廠商會根據香港特別行政區《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第486章)(《個人資料(私隱)條例》)作出。本聲明旨在通知閣下您的個人資料被收集的原因、個人資料將如何被使用、個人資料將被轉交何人,以及應向何人提出查閱資料要求。本聲明中,香港珠寶製造業廠商會稱為「本會」。

本會非常重視個人私隱。本會將所收集的個人資料局限在提供更佳服務所需的最低範圍。

個人資料收集
收集 - 為何我們收集閣下的資料

本會可不時根據本聲明所載理由收集閣下的個人資料。本會希望按照本聲明載列的指引及原則處理及持有該等資料。閣下並無義務向本會提供閣下的個人資料,但如果閣下不提供,本會可能無法向閣下提供香港珠寶製造業廠商會的部分資料、材料、服務及/或產品。

本會將於有關表格或申請書註明所需要的個人資料是作強制或自願用途。倘若將予使用的個人資料是作強制用途,而閣下希望本會提供閣下所申請的資料或服務,閣下必須向本會提供閣下的個人資料。倘若將予使用的個人資料僅屬自願用途,閣下可要求本會不使用閣下的個人資料作該用途,而本會將不會使用閣下的個人資料作該用途。

使用 - 閣下資料的可能用途

本會持有的個人資料有可能作以下用途:

  1. 向閣下提供有關香港珠寶製造業廠商會最新發展的資料,以及由香港珠寶製造業廠商會及/或其他機構舉辦或提供的消息、培訓課程、貨品、刊物、服務、設施及活動;
  2. 處理閣下的投訴、查詢或回應;
  3. 進行內部統計研究及分析;及
  4. 與上述任何一項有直接關聯的其他用途。

閣下個人資料的披露/轉交

香港珠寶製造業廠商會持有的個人資料將予保密,但香港珠寶製造業廠商會仍可在有必要透過披露或轉交以達成收集資料的目的或其直接有關目的的情況下,向下列各方提供該等資料或其副本(不論在香港特別行政區境內或境外):

  • 任何就本會營運向本會提供服務或意見的個別人士、代理人、顧問、核數師、承包商、服務供應商或第三方,前提是該服務或意見是本會提供或協助本會提供服務所需要的;
  • 根據法律或香港珠寶製造業廠商會與有關政府機構或規管機構的任何規管安排所規定的政府機構及其他規管機構;
  • 對本會有保密責任或承諾為閣下的個人資料保密,並且在使用時嚴格遵守《個人資料(私隱)條例》規定的任何人士;及
  • 根據法律本會有義務向其作出披露的任何人士。

個人資料亦可根據任何法定或合約義務或法院規定向任何人士披露,惟有關人士必須能夠證明查閱該等資料的所需權利或權力。此外,個人資料可於《個人資料(私隱)條例》第八部分所述獲豁免遵守《個人資料(私隱)條例》保障資料原則第3原則的任何情況下被披露。

除上文所述或經本會事先同意外,香港珠寶製造業廠商會一概不會將閣下的個人資料轉交或披露予任何第三方。

個人資料安全

本會一向致力確保閣下的個人資料受到保護,不被未獲授權或意外查閱、處理、刪除或作其他用途。本會已採取適當的實體、電子及管理措施保障及保護閣下的個人資料。

資料保留

本會只在有必要的整段期間內保留個人資料,但可無限期將其副本存入資料庫。

資料安全

閣下的個人資料將保存於香港珠寶製造業廠商會的辦事處,或由香港珠寶製造業廠商會委聘的服務供應商保存,並且僅可由獲本會授權的僱員及服務供應商查閱。

解除訂閱方法

閣下可選擇是否接收本會的電郵。閣下可隨時發電郵至本會enquiry@jewelry.org.hk以解除訂閱。

查閱資料/更正要求/查詢

根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》,所有由香港珠寶製造業廠商會持有個人資料的當事人均有權:

  1. 詢問香港珠寶製造業廠商會持有他們的甚麼資料;
  2. 要求查閱其本身的個人資料;及
  3. 要求更正其本身的個人資料。

本會有權並且可以就處理查閱資料要求收取合理費用。

閣下如擬取用或(倘有需要)更正本會持有閣下的個人資料,或如閣下對本聲明有任何查詢,請將閣下的查詢或要求提交:

香港珠寶製造業廠商會
香港九龍紅磡民裕街51號凱旋工商中心第2期2字樓G室
電話: +852 2766 3002
傳真: +852 2362 3647
電郵: enquiry@jewelry.org.hk

閣下瀏覽本會網站時收集的資料

小型文字檔案(cookies)的使用 - 當閣下瀏覽本網站時,小型文字檔案將儲存於閣下電腦的硬碟內。小型文字檔案是網站傳送至個人硬碟作記錄用途的資料。小型文字檔案透過儲存閣下於瀏覽網站時的偏好及瀏覽模式,讓瀏覽網頁更加容易。小型文字檔案可以用來分析網站用途、改善內容、設定網站內容及版面,以及作其他客戶服務用途。本會不會在此情況下收集或儲存閣下任何個人資料,閣下亦可選擇不接受小型文字檔案。然而,拒絕使用小型文字檔案在若干情況下可能令閣下無法使用網站或其部分區域或功能,或對其顯示或功能產生不良影響。

對本會網站訪客的統計 - 本會的伺服器可能在閣下瀏覽本會網站時自動收集閣下互聯網網址的資料。該資料亦稱為互聯網規約地址,是由閣下的互聯網服務供應商在閣下上網時自動分派給閣下電腦的編號。閣下的互聯網規約地址的用途是幫助識別閣下及收集本會使用者整體的客戶群資料,但不會包括可辨識個人身份的資料。網頁伺服器記錄閣下的瀏覽資料,包括互聯網規約地址(及域名)、瀏覽器的類別及配置、語言設定、地理位置、操作系統、曾到訪網站,以及時間/時間長短及到訪網頁(網頁伺服器訪客紀錄)。

本會使用網頁伺服器訪客紀錄維持及改善本會網站,例如決定最佳屏幕解像度、最常被瀏覽的網頁等。本會僅使用有關資料作網站提升及改善之用。

本會並無亦不擬使用訪客資料辨識任何人士的身份。

政策更改

本會保留修訂此例及規則之權利,無需另行通知。

中文版本

如果本私隱政策聲明的中、英文版本有任何衝突或者不符,應以英文版本為準。如果中文版本的任何部分有不清晰之處,應參照英文版本。中文版本不得翻譯成英文以供比對或解釋英文版本。

注意:本會將定期檢討本會的私隱政策聲明。