Vision & Mission of the Association

Found in 1988, Hong Kong Jewelry Manufacturers' Association (HKJMA) is a non-profit organization dedicated to providing diverse quality services for our members and facilitating the development of the industry.

HKJMA is dedicated to the uplifting global status of the local Jewelry manufacturing industry. With the four core values, namely ‘member-oriented’, ‘sustainable development’, ‘excellence in operations’ and ‘social responsibilities’, we closely work with our peers to strive for a bright future.

Our Global Vision:

"To Uplift Global Status of Hong Kong Jewelry, Exude Charisma of Local Designs."

To Uplift Global Status of Hong Kong Jewelry – HKJMA coordinates Hong Kong Pavilion in overseas exhibitions covering US, Europe, Middle East and Asia, and provides exposure for local brands to foreign jewelers. Our annual "JMA Hong Kong International Jewelry Show" serves as a quality sales & trading platform for global exhibitors and buyers, especially those from China and South-East Asia.

To Exude Charisma of Local Designs – HKJMA emphasises on the creation of uniqueness of the local brand. The state-of-the-art craftsmanship and magnificent designs from Hong Kong are showcased in our widely distributed jewelry publications to keep pace with the mainstream pulse; We also proactively make use of electronic platforms and social media to explore business opportunities.

Our Four Core Values:

"Quality Services for Members, Sustainable Growth for Community."

Members-Oriented Service
HKJMA is dedicated to quality services for members. We organise tailor-made activities to facilitate interactions and unite members. We develop electronic means to release the latest industry information and technical support, strengthen our role as the development platform for the local Jewelry industry.

Sustainable Development
HKJMA emphasises on the sustainability of industry development. We create business opportunities by industry transfer to new markets in Asia and cultivate talents by launching seminars and courses. HKJMA is establishing ‘J Hub Hong Kong’ to provide necessary infrastructure and assistant services for young jewellers, to help inherit the traditional artisanship and explore development possibilities in the future.

Excellent Operation
HKJMA successfully obtained ISO9001:2015 certification. Our operation follows a stringent internal management system and review mechanism to ensure service quality. The UFI recognition for "JMA Hong Kong International Jewelry Show" proves its compliance with the highest international standard.

Social Responsibility
Being awarded the Caring Organization, HKJMA is driven by the passion of caring about the community and strives to support different charitable institutions to serve the disadvantaged in the community. Apart from the annual walkathon, provide venues for blood donation, and call for the support of our members to join charity activities to raise public awareness of caring spirit.

宗旨及使命

「香港珠寶製造業廠商會」於1988年創立,乃一非牟利機構,致力為香港珠寶業界提供多元化的優質服務,促進行業發展。

本會致力以「提升香港珠寶業的國際地位」為己任,以「會員為本」、「持續發展」、「卓越營運」和「社會責任」為四大核心價值,與本港珠寶同業並肩同行,共創美好將來。

環球視野:

「帶領香港珠寶業走向國際,綻放原創設計非凡魅力」

帶領香港珠寶業走向國際 ─ 籌組「香港館」,帶領香港珠寶廠商參加海外珠寶展,足跡遍佈歐美、中東及亞洲各大展覽會,讓國際業界認識香港品牌;每年主辦的「JMA香港國際珠寶節」,為本地業界及全球買家,尤其是來自中國及東南亞的,提供適時、優質的銷售和交易平台。

綻放原創設計非凡魅力 ─ 著重創造「香港品牌」的獨特價值。透過印製及發行珠寶專屬刊物,展現港產珠寶的精湛設計工藝,讓香港珠寶在國際舞台上大放異彩;與時並進,不斷革新,發展電子平台,利用社交媒體,助會員推廣品牌,拓展商機。

四大核心價值:

「卓越服務以響會員,傳承發展回饋社會」

會員為本
本會致力為會員提供最優質的服務,組織切合會員需要的活動以促進溝通交流,團結會員;積極開發電子傳播媒體,發放最新行業資訊及技術支援,強化作為珠寶業界發展平台的角色。

持續發展
本會著重業界發展的可持續性,除了開拓亞洲新興市場,探討產業鏈轉移,創造商機,並積極舉辦講座及課程,提供人才培訓。本會創立「香港珠寶工坊」,提供基礎設施和支援服務予年輕業者,以傳承本地珠寶製作的傳統工藝,探索未來發展機遇。

卓越營運
本會獲 ISO9001:2015 國際品質管理認證,在嚴格的內部管理系統和檢討機制下,善用公司資源及設備,竭力讓各服務範疇都符合優良品質的管理規範。本會主辦的「JMA香港國際珠寶節」亦獲UFI認證,充分證明本會舉辦的展覽質素符合國際標準。

社會責任
作為「同心展關懷」機構,憑著關愛社會及樂於助人的精神,致力支援不同慈善團體服務社會弱勢社群,並舉行一年一度的步行籌款活動,亦借出場地舉辦捐血活動,並招募會員身體力行,推動慈善事業,回饋社會,發揚珠寶同業的關愛精神。